Home
Visit
Tours
Events
Archive
Discover
The People
The Place
The Society
The Bulletin
Support
Membership
Volunteer
Donate
Connect
Tour Tickets
Home
About
Tours
Archives
Events
Donate
Volunteer
Contact
Item Type
Type:
postcard
Title
Subject
Creator
Item Location
New Post Office Building (a PWA project housing the Post Office, internal revenue tax department, and other governmental offices), Wilmington NC ,34
Building-Government
,
Wilmington
St. John’s Tavern Wilmington NC
Building-Commercial
,
Building-Lodge/Fraternity
,
Building-Residence
,
Building-School
,
Wilmington
U.S. Custom House [and waterfront], Wilmington NC Numbered W-4.
Building-Government
,
Cape Fear River
,
waterfront
,
Wilmington
American Legion Home, Wilmington NC Genuine Curteich-Chicago “C.T. Art-Colortone” post card. Distributed by Service News Company, Wilmington NC Numbered W-24.
Building-Lodge/Fraternity
,
Wilmington
United States Custom House, Wilmington NC Erected 1916-1917.
Building-Government
,
Wilmington
Boating and Fishing at Tarrymore Hotel, Wrightsville Beach, Wilmington NC [later remodeled and renamed The Oceanic]
Boat/Ship
,
Building-Hotel
,
fishing
,
Pier
,
Wrightsville Beach
[Monument “A Confederate Soldier”, designed by Henry Bacon with sculpture by Frank Parker, 1924, donated by Gabriel James Boney, originally in November 1924, partially dismantled and covered in June 2020, removed August 2021]
1861-1865
,
Civil War
,
Monument
,
Removed Monument
,
Wilmington
[1883 Illustration] Homestead of William Hooper, signer of the Declaration of Independence, Wilmington NC
Building-Residence
,
Wilmington
[Folder] “Greetings from Carolina Beach and Wrightsville BeachNC [containing night view of Front Street, Wilmington and view of Airlie Road? circa. 1940s]
Airlie
,
Carolina Beach
,
street view
,
Wilmington
,
Wrightsville Beach
“Colonial Inn” and North Third Street, Wilmington NC Numbered 1509. [NE corner of Third and Market streets with the Courthouse and City Hall in the background]
Building-Government
,
Building-Hotel
,
street view
,
Wilmington
Previous Page
Next Page
← Library Archives